Home / Discover / Lists

Indiana Jones Franchise

Armed with little more than a bullwhip and attitude, archaeologist Dr. Henry "Indiana" Jones, Jr. discovers long-lost artifacts, fights Nazis over them, and charms his female counterparts.

  • Created By Imzadi
  • List Type Official
  • Favorites 7

Raiders of the Lost Ark

In 1936, American archaeologist Indiana Jones is tasked with retrieving the mysterious Lost Ark of the Covenant before it winds up in the hands of Adolf Hitler, who plans on using its power to guarantee his global conquest to conquer the world.

Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

In 1935, Indiana Jones narrowly escapes the clutches of a bloodthirsty crime boss in Shanghai, alongside his 12-year-old Chinese sidekick Short Round, and nightclub singer Wilhelmina 'Willie' Scott. Escaping out of Shanghai, the trio find themselves in a starving Indian village where the villagers blame their devastation over the loss of three mystical stones on our heroes. To pacify the villagers, Jones vows to return the stolen rocks, but he must battle a cult obsessed with death in order to do so.

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

In 1912, thirteen-year-old Indiana Jones is horseback riding with his Boy Scouts of America troop at Arches National Park in Utah. While scouting caves, Indy discovers a group of grave robbers who have found a golden crucifix belonging to Francisco Vásquez de Coronado and steals it from them, hoping to donate it to a museum. The men give chase through a passing circus train, leaving Indy with a bloody cut across his chin from a bullwhip and a new Ophidiophobia. Indy escapes, but the local sheriff makes him return the cross to the robbers, who immediately turn it over to a mysterious benefactor wearing a Panama Hat. Impressed with Indy's bravery, the leader of the robbers gives Indy his fedora, and tells him that he may have lost this battle, but that he does not have to like it.

The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles

The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles was based on the Indiana Jones series of films. The series follows the Indiana Jones character (as a young boy and as a young man) as he was growing up and experiencing his early adventures, where he gets into trouble, learns life lessons and encounters various historical figures along the way. The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles was filmed on location all over the world ~ including England, Russia, Spain, Czechoslovakia, Kenya, France, India, China, Austria, Egypt, the United States, Morocco, Ireland, Italy, Africa, Turkey, Greece and Thailand.

Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

In 1957, Indiana Jones and his partner List of characters in the Indiana Jones series#Mac are kidnapped by Soviet Union agents under List of characters in the Indiana Jones series#Irina Spalko, who infiltrate a secret Nevada warehouse labeled "Area 51" (revealed to be where, at the end of Raiders of the Lost Ark, the Ark of the Covenant was stored) and force Jones to locate a mummified corpse from the Roswell UFO incident. Upon its discovery, Mac reveals he has become a double agent working for the Soviets. Jones escapes and unsuccessfully attempts to retrieve the body. After a fight with Spalko's sadistic henchman, List of Indiana Jones characters#Antonin Dovchenko, Jones escapes to a model town at the Nevada Test Site, minutes before an atomic bomb test, and Nuke the fridge. Jones is rescued, decontaminated, and apprehended by Federal Bureau of Investigation agents, who suspect him of working for the Soviets; though freed on the recommendation of List of characters in the Indiana Jones series#General Ross, who vouches for him, he is put on indefinite leave of absence from Marshall College. His leaving also causes the dean's resignation to keep Indiana's job at the college.

Indiana Jones 5

The plot is unknown at this time.